Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi all from a friendly biker chic

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by shelley rally, May 21, 2007.

1. Hi everyone,

My name is Shelley, I am a 23 year old female from Hawthorn in Victoria. I have been riding for just over two years now. I came off restrictions just a month ago. I was riding a CB250 for the last two years, but in the last two weeks have become the proud owner of a new 2006 Yamaha FZ6S :grin:
    I have joined to hopefully find some riding buddies and go on some of the organised rides, because I don't know many people that ride. And also for some help with my motorbike questions when they come up.

2. I have seen a few females riding on CB250s around the area of Swinburne University Hawthorn, maybe it was you!

Welcome I like your choice of upgrade, they are a very sexy bike!
  3. Hey and welcome!

Congrats on your new ride, I see you're almost nekkid! :grin:

Shouldn't be a problem hooking up with people for rides. They are lots of good people on here.... I think?!?

Pooh out!
  4. Hi Shelley, welcome to the forum! :grin:
  5. It quite possibly could have been me! I'm not far from Swinburne. I would have been the one in the pink and black helmet :grin:
  6. Hi Shelley, welcome to the forums [​IMG]
  7. gday shelley, welcome aboard. movin' and i are in hawthorn east so hopefully we'll get to hook up for a ride some time. plenty of group NR rides to get involved in too ... including bike rides :wink: :p
  8. hello you are most welcome to join in, oh watch out we are only nice on Tuesdays :grin: :grin:
  9. Welcome Shelley!!!
  10. Hi friendly biker chic :grin:

mmmmm, biker chic, mmmmmmmmmm

(you other lot SHUT UP :p )

Welcome to the madness.
  11. Ahh Woodsy!

She's from the big smoke.