Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by hallmar, Apr 4, 2013.

1. Hey all, just registered after reading the content in NR for the last few weeks.

Older guy with a renewed passion for bikes . .I used to do local MX back in the late 70's early 80's then the wife, house children part of my life came along and I never really moved back into the bike scene. Then in '10 along came a family member that wanted to sell an 03 SV650 cheap, I said yep and it has started :)

Off my P's in 4 days with a pristine 07 RSV1000R in the garage ready to go, I'm like a cat on a hot tin roof . . literally

Being an old mechanic, I couldnt just let it sit there untouched, so pulled the panels off the bike and saw what makes it tick, fitted an R/R to try to help the 'alleged' dodgy electrics work and bled the brakes and clutch.

This seems a great place to stop and chat so I'll pop in most days and see whats happening .. might even head to Sydney for one of the organised rides when I can

Cheers, Mark

2. Welcome Mark. A bit of a trip around Mt Panorama as a warm up :)
  3. welcome, damn shame your first come back toy is so slooooooo lol ;) enjoy, be careful, wanna read about your come back experiences
  4. Yea mate it'll be on my 'to do' list on monday for sure . . wish the speed limit was a bit more than 60kph though
  5. Ahah yea a bit quicker than what I'm used to .. I'll be taking it easy for a fair while . .I'm off to Berry on the 13th for 2 days so that should sort out any kinks or cramps that may be laying dormant in this old body

Thanks for the welcome's (y)
  6. have the panadol handy for the aches n pains lol, you'll sleep well till you get ride fit again
  7. Welcome!