Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hey guys

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by phaemous, Jul 28, 2014.

1. Hey guys and girls! :) im new to riding. I just got my bike yesterday its a kawasaki zzr250 1992 model. I wana get a major service done but dont know any places to go to. If you guys know any places please let me know. Much appreciated. Thanks Phae.

2. Welcome to NR , Phae ! As for the advice , your location isn't showing in your profile so it makes it a bit hard to comment.
  3. ^^ This and welcome.
  4. Thanks guys. NR seems like a cool forum :) my location is nsw liverpool area.
    Today I got quoted 450 for a major service is that a fair price? Since the bikes done 60000kms ??
  5. #5 GoldNine, Jul 28, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2014
    Depends on what they're including in the service - obviously oil , oil filter , air filter , carburetor balance , valve clearance check , new spark plugs ; general going over of the bike to check things like brake pad condition front and rear ; chain tension , condition and lubrication ; steering head and swingarm bearing check , would be what I would expect a major service to include.

Is this what they're going to be doing ?

I'm sure someone from the general Sydney area will post a response soon enough ( like @hornet@hornet )

Depending on how long since it was last done it might also need new coolant and/or new brake fluid too .