Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hey guys! Some Q's

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Tesh #4, Jul 28, 2014.

1. Okay so im pretty new with this whole motorbike thing and will be buying my first LAMS bike after I do my course!

Let me introduce myself,

My name is Tesh, I'm 16, from sydney and I have recently developed a desire to own a bike!

Im thinking about purchasing the CBR250r (used cond) and adding a Yoshimura or Arrow exhaust to it. Thoughts on it being my first bike? And where do I buy an exhaust and have it installed (sydney)?

And am I posting my questions in the right section? lol

-Tesh :)
  2. Great first bike. Have a look on eBay for an exhaust. Any mechanic shop that can tighten up 2 bolts should be able to put it on.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Hey, cheers for being my first reply lol.
    I cant buy on ebay or anywhere online, ill need to get one instore - know any locations around sydney for good deals?
  4. Hi Tesh, Welcome. Make sure you budget for riding gear before you start thinking of addons ;) The CBR is a good bike, but if you are a bigger guy you may want to think of something a bit bigger.

In Sydney you can look at MCAS for exhausts http://www.mcas.com.au
  5. Welcome to NR !
  6. Thank you, thank you!
    Im nearly 6 foot and I weight around 67kg, i think the CBR should be fine, dont you? Yeah ive researched the protective gear and it does cost a pretty penny! :/
  7. I'm in the don't mod a LAMS bike except for safety(loud horn, better lights) camp. Just pissing money away unless you keep the bike long term. Also second cjvfr's post.
  8. Hey man, thanks! Used to live in Adelaide myself :)
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Loud pipes save lives?!