Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hey guys, newbie to bikes

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by HotelWhisky, Nov 24, 2014.

1. Hey Hey,

I'm new to Roadbikes, but haven't bought my first bike yet. I am looking at getting my L's and buying a bike somewhere before/around Christmas.

I am really looking forward to getting into riding, I have done some bits of riding dirt bikes around farms etc, but its never been my main ride. I am going to be using my bike for commuting (around 15 minutes) because yay for free parking, but most importantly I just want to be able to go out for a ride and enjoy the exhilaration of it.

Hopefully I will be able to pick up some tips from here, and I am sure I will be all over here over the next few months :p.

Cheers Guys,
  2. Welcome to the forum, great place to get lots of info and advice. I'm a newbie too and I've got heaps out of this already! Enjoy!
  3. Cheers Mate,

I see you have a CBR500R, I was having a look at the CB300F and the CBR300R. How did you find your experience with Honda, and what made you go for the 500R? (if you dont mind me asking)
  4. +1
    Hello and welcome :)
  5. Welcome to NR.

As Donjuan said you'll enjoy it.
  6. Welcome to NR. Good luck with finding your bike. There are so many good bikes out there. I have been on Hondas for over 40 years.
  7. I found a really good dealer (closed down though) but they are still being super helpful.