Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hey everyone!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Luggo, Aug 17, 2006.

1. Hello I'm very new to this all but am loving your site!
    I'm in the process of looking for my first (real) road bike (See topic in general discussion forum). It's all a little bit exciting & scary at the same time, as I'm in a smallish country town and I don't know any other girl riders out there!

2. Where you from?

Welcome, too.
  3. Welcome to the boards hopefully you find it useful, in your quest for your new road bike.

As for female riders, there are quite a few on here, just watch out they are SCARY :eek:hno: 8-[
  4. LOL you have no idea .... Welcome Luggo & dont listen to him, he full of hot air :p

Fill in your profile, give us the basics, where your from etc.
    You will soon find fellow female riders in your area.
  5. Pfft, stewy, dont know what your talking about :angel:

welcome Luggo!!
  6. Welcome to the forums Luggo, don't listen to Stewy ;)
    Where you from?
  7. Welcome - hope you enjoy
  8. Welcome and enjoy the site. Dont forget to fill in locatoin details in your profile so people know where you are.. :grin:
  9. Thanks for the warm welcome

Hello, thanks for the warm welcome!
    I'm from Hay, in NSW, but I'm living in Wagga Wagga for university (for the next 4 years anyway)
  10. welcome...
  11. From one newbie to another welcome...
    If you're on any other internet forums you might find like I did that the immature, bs posts don't exist here. I've found them to be knowledgeable and likeable bunch...
  12. Welcome Luggo

Ah Wagga Wagga, the town so nice they named it twice....

Spent a freezing few months there in mid '72 doing guess-what, couldn't wait to get out of the place