Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hey all!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Kitju Kat, Oct 31, 2010.

1. Hey there!

I'm new to net rider so I thought I'd introduce myself! My names Jessie. I only just got my license just over a week ago.

Got serious about bikes and riding when a friend and I were at Auto Salon(the lame car show) this year and deiced to make a pact to get our bike licenses. Few weeks later we were on his dad's KDX200 fanging it around a paddock. Booked our test together and here I am! Unfortunately he doesn't have funding for a bike as yet so I'm kind of learning on my own. However I managed to get my little hands on a sweet Kawasaki ZZR250 and am looking to make some new friends to go ride it with!

I'm still a bit nervous on the road. But have only been out there 3 times in the week I've had my bike. I tell ya, I wish I knew how to drive a manual car before getting a bike. However I am learning quick!

Here's the least blurry picture of my bike. Excuse the tiger :p

Anyway looking forward to meeting some of you hopefully soon!

2. Welcome Jessie, what city are u from?

3. Thank you! Sorry forgot to mention that, Melbourne. :) South Eastern Suburbs.

4.  Top
  5. Thanks again! All signed up! Really looking forward to going to some of the learner rides and meet and greets I've heard alot about

6. welcome to netrider

7. Hey Jessie,

Welcome to netrider!

Looking forward to seeing you at Sat Learner's prac sometime soon (in same forum Goz linked) and/or on a Tues ride ... or maybe even a Sunday!!!

Enjoy!

:biker:

8. Yes! Thank you! Is there going to be a ride tomo? Couldn't really see much on the forums about tomorrow specially

9. Hi Jessie, welcome to netrider!