Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hey all, new gsxr rider in Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Kieran848, Aug 24, 2016.

Tags:
  1. #1 Kieran-Gsxr6, Aug 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2016
    hey guys,

I'm not a newbie to Sydney (formerly a Queenslander), but reactivated my account after a long spell. I've been riding through Old Pacific Highway quite a bit as of late, and Putty Rd etc. I also have my 1st track day booked in the coming weeks, so it should be epic to unleash out there.

This is my beloved GSXR-600, I love this bike to pieces, it just works and can not fault it.

13738212_556857211183375_2045516457460473426_o_zps7bikxnuu. 13738212_556857211183375_2045516457460473426_o_zps7bikxnuu.

Cheers,
    Kieran.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 10
  2. Nice one mate, track days are mad. I ride a gsxr1000 k6, might see u on the old road some day. Or at the creek. I'll be the guy passing all the 600cc bikes on the straight, and then have to pass them again next lap because the bastards passed me around the back of the track with their knee down bullshit ;-)

• Funny Funny x 3
  3. Haha, I can't imagine trying to hold onto a bike with the power of a 1000cc. I rode my mates modded MT09, front wheel lifts up when you take off and it just didn't feel right turning corners!
    I'll be at the Eastern Creek on September 12th, with 8x MT09s. I'll keep an eye out for you around the traps

• Like Like x 1
  4. Welcome bro.

Once i get my fulls in about 10months. It's a gsxr750 or a r6.

My baby r3 is enough fun for now.

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. Welcome to the forum mate

There's a thread on here called 'EC dates for 2016' I think where some of us plan the next track day fix.