Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hey All - from Blacktown NSW

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by NightCrawler, Aug 10, 2015.

1. Hey All,

I'm New to NR and cruising on a motorcycle in general. I came upon this page in search of community that assist new riders and am happy to have found the support that this site provide users. I can see a lot of value in all the NR forums for new riders like myself.

I Just picked up a Suzuki intruder and I'm loving it. I've completed the Pre Learners, got my learners and look forward to bettering my skills by attending the Sydney Learners sessions.
  2. Welcome to the forums Nightcrawler. when you get a chance, and feel confident Saturday practice at Homebush is a good place to meet other riders.
  3. If you like crawling the night like me, come for a night ride sometime.
  4. welcome aboard :]
  5. Thanks cjvfr, - if all goes well I'll be there this weekend.
  6. sounds great, i'll keep you updated via pm :]
  7. Cheers Jeffco :)

8. Thanks mate :)
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Ummar...can't say 'Black'town anymore...it's racist...apparently?

Aren't there calls from do-gooders (who have absolutely no association - but just take offence to it!) to change it? What's next, changing 'Coon' cheese? What about 'White King' laundry bleach - bit white supremacist isn't it?? Why don't we just ban names of colours altogether seeing as they're all so segregating?
    • Funny Funny x 1
  10. Welcome aboard, NightCrawlerNightCrawler.