Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

SA Here is what I propose

Discussion in 'Politics, Laws, Government & Insurance' started by RRdevil, Jan 2, 2014.

1. http://au.news.yahoo.com/sa/a/20575...port-speed-limit-review-transport-department/

This is going to happen quicker than we think. Say goodbye to 80kph all roads not deemed main highway will be 60kph.

So here is my proposal. I'm proposing a protest ride to the city to show these 'employees of the people' that they work for us. That these knee jerk reactions to an already low road toll will not be tolerated by us, as we are their employer. We put them where they are by electing them. We can take it away.

I am new to this 'take action' stance and all help would be appreciated by those who have done this kind of thing.

Remember this will affect everyone, from the locals who enjoy a nice ride through the beautiful hills, to those who are visiting and want to ride some of the most scenic places.

I propose firstly we gather up all the people we can. A couple thoughts are to start an anti speed limit drop Facebook page then once we have big membership we can ride/drive (for those with nice cars) into the city to deliver a message to this bullshit government

• Like Like x 1
  2. Ban drugs, people still get drugs.
    Ban guns, people still get guns.
    Ban speeding, people still speed - But lets lower the limit so we can capitalize.

Grab your pitchforks and torches.
  3. MBMG yea we all have our limits. Lowering speeds on my favourite roads to stupid levels is mine, is that a crime.

I just hope all the druggies get guns and shoot each other, problem solved.