Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' started by boro_baba, Mar 26, 2007.

1. ok im new to all this but im not new to the bikey scence....

i bought my second 250RR MC22 off this guy in hampton park just ova a week ago and part of the sale was that the RWC wont cost me more than $100 if it does then the deal is automatically void regardless of the seller or buyers consent.... and he signed it ....

a few dayz afta i bought it i started it up and im just sitting there havn a smoke while it warms up about 10 minz lata i jump on and anything past 6,000RPM would make this F*CKED up sound from the enigne took it to the mechaics and as soon is i got there the engine seized, the mechanic told me that the enigne has blown and now it would cost me around 2k for RWC... i called they guy i bought it frm and told him to gimme ma fkn money back or id take him to court...

anywayz now to the point...

do you guyz recon its worth wasting my time and cash on court fees and lawyers or should i just bite the bullet, cut my losses and just get a new engine put in????

how much would it cost ruffley for a second hand MC22 enigne and how much for the labour????

thanx in advance for the help guyz :grin: :grin:
  2. How much did you buy the bike for? Is he giving your money back?
  3. Yeah good thanks, you're new to the internet too aren't you?

Firstly, try and place your post in the correct forum. There are several forums available, you posted your message twice and both times in the wrong forum.

Secondly, what case do you have?

The seller categorically stated that the bike would not cost more than $100 to make it roadworthy. You seizing the engine isn't part of the roadworthy procedure.