Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Help with husky speeds

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by RidleyRider, Mar 17, 2016.

1. Hi. I'm fairly new to this motorbike thing. I love it. I have an 07 te450 husky. I'm pretty sure it does not have stock rear wheel and sprockets. I have it as 15/50 with a 17in wheel. I'm pretty sure I seen stock was different. Anyways. My question relates to its top speed. I used gearing commander dot com and inputted 15/50 17in. It said that my top speed at 13000 revs would be 188kmh. I can tell you now that it's max I had it at was 130 and the only reason I slowed down was because the was maxing. It was at the top end I'm sure of it. 6th gear and revving the duck out of the Kent. Can anyone explain what I'm missing. Thanks