Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Help with gear

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by mini_chew90, Mar 10, 2008.

1. hey guys
    Um total noob here. I have just brought a bike and helmet and jacket. For some reason the guy at the shop conviced me to get a Shift leather jacket. I brought it home and now I'm not that sure. will i look like a try hard or poser with a leather jacket??

2. If you like your skin, wear leather.

If you have a tattoo you want removed, wear a singlet and shorts.

For a new rider (and so should old/experienced riders) you have to be a fcuking moron to hit the roads (pun intended) without a leather (or textile in a pinch) jacket- and sooner or later you will hit the road.
  3. so basic the leather jacket i got is the smart option???
  4. Its a good jacket, I'm getting a nice leather jacket very soon, leather pants too! 90% of them are loud with writing and stuff all over them in bright crazy colours, its just that way.

You'd look alot more stupid wearing insufficient protective clothing and having a bad stack.

FYI most people have one.
  5. Ask yourself this..would you rather look like a poser and save your skin if you come off? Or be worried about what other people think and and have the wire brush for the gravel rash brought out if you come off?
  6. Better to look like a 'poser' than a skinned rabbit :wink:
    That said .. I don't wear a 'leather' jacket, just a textile Octane.
  7. don't worry what it looks like. no-one else cares. main thing is that you feel safe and secure wearing it. hope you got decent pants as well.