Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Help! Vmoto Milan Information

Discussion in 'Scooters' started by Shelley_shell, Jan 20, 2007.

1. Hi, I am new to scooters and am considering getting one for my birthday. I live 5-10mins outside of the city and am looking for a retro classic scooter on a budget.

I've looked at a few, but to be honest I do like the look of the Milan JX50cc. I have test driven it and it seems fun and zippy. Apparently you can even change the casing to different colours at an economical price.

I would like to know the pros and cons of the bike.

So, if anyone can help that would be great, as I have heard some horror stories, but I've also heard that companies such as Coopers (beer), Coles, Myers etc have commissioned them (and bought them) and had no complaints.

2. biggest problem i had with v moto was customer service

4 months waiting for a scooter and not 1 reply from vmoto to the 6 emails and numerous phone calls (even the dealer wouldnt get a return call)

so we cancelled the order and what do you know.... a call was returned from v moto asking us why :shock:

the wife ended up going and getting a bolwell blue devil, they more than likely come from the same chinese factory but customer service was the winner.....
  3. If you told us which city you are 5-10 minutes out of, that may narrow it down...
  4. Hi Crash Tester, thanks for that. Good to know.

Hey Ezyryder - it's Adelaide - not a big scooter town at the moment, but I hope they will catch on.
  5. Uh-huh, cheers and welcome (pop in it yr profile that appears on the left of yr posts), scooters are catching on most everywhere, hope Adelaide will follow suit soon :grin:
  6. Hi all, so does anyone have any additional pros or cons???? :?: