Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Help - need feedback should I sell my bike?!

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by cptnrickstar, Apr 12, 2010.

1. Hi fellow netriders!!

I have been riding my motorbike for over 4 years. I love it a lot.

I don't really get the time to ride it much these days due to work commitments.

I am thinking of selling the bike, due to a few factors.
    I Had a close call 2-3 months ago when I nearly got side swipped by a car that didn't see me.
    Mind you wasn't even in the blind spot. I sort of think that was my "calling
    to get rid of it. But I love the trill, but won't die for it?

Any feedback will be appreciated.
    I was thinking of a go-kart in lieu of this, can still give it a squirt with available time and not have the high safety risk plus registration / heavy insurance costs.
    Has anyone even sold and found they have gone back to it? ect?

thanks all.

2. Hi Dude,

I would follow your gut feeling mate. Make sure its not fear though, cause that might skew what your inner side is telling ye....

Hehe, if I reason like you, then I'd be having the calling every day!!!! ;)

I think you have to weigh the fact of having the bike, the kart...or both. For example, I tried to live without a bike for a while (cause I had no choice)....I was going to die without it man....it was like my freedom was taken away....had something missing in my life, a void. But that's me.

So, can you live without a bike? Maybe it will be filled with something else? Guess only you can answer that question :) Why don't you find a way not to drive the bike for a while and see how it feels?