Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Helmets for a large head!?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' at netrider.net.au started by LittleRed, Feb 11, 2015.

1. My head is huge. Well, not huge.. but big nonetheless. My current helmet is a little banged up and the chin straps are starting to fray, so it's just about time to replace. I remember when I bought it, the guy who was helping me try helmets on made a comment "Wow, I could spin that around on my head".. I've got a Rjays Dominator+ XXXL.

I've had a look a couple of times at different helmets (I've had two since I started riding) and both times I've ended up with an Rjays branded XXXL helmet. This is all because I can't seem to find another brand that fits my noggin'. I would really like to get something a little more fancy and a little higher quality.

So, does anyone know of any other brands (money isn't too much of an issue) with sizes that match or may match the Rjays XXXL size? Thanks a heap.

2. The HJC CL-Max II (and III) are available in sizes up to 5XL.

Harley do their open face up to 4XL (but you're probably looking for full face).

3.  Top
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Thanks for the replies, I don't have a tape measure but used a piece of string and a ruler, worked it out at close to 65cm. By the looks of it, I should have a fair bit of choice. May have to find some time and head down to a bike shop and try some stuff on again.. who knows, maybe I made the mistake of thinking a little bit tight was too small. We shall see, thanks for the help!

5. Most bike shops don't stock helmet sizes larger than 2XL even if the helmet is available in a larger size. You may have to ask them to get one in.