Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Susumu, Jul 6, 2016.

1. Hello,

Im new to the riding scene here in Australia though i used to frequent the modified car scene when i was in my late teens early 20s. I have ridden motorcycles/scooters overseas when visiting relos in Thailand and after my last visit overseas have decided to get my riders licence here in Aus (already booked my pre learners) though im still unsure on what bike to purchase.

2. Welcome mate, go check out the bike shops, sit on all the different types and see what floats your boat. Ride as many as you can one you have your L's, after all of that you should be able to narrow the field down.
  3. Welcome to the asylum mate :rolleyes: +1 to what chillibutton said, ride as many as possible, remember to let the head rule not the heart with the decision, you're going to be riding her for a couple of years at least so choose the one that feels right for YOU, there are plenty of people on here who can assist and guide you so don't be afraid to ask, after all the only stupid question is the question that is never asked! :)
  4. welcome to Netrider SusumuSusumu ....take your time and enjoy choosing a bike :)
  5. Welcome :cool:
  6. welcome to the forum.

Enjoy the ride
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Welcome to NR...

Enjoy the bike shopping and the gear shopping..
    • Like Like x 1