Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello to all Netriders /nod

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Charlzee, Dec 30, 2006.

1. Just wanted to say hello. I ride a CBR250R and just love it. Just love that screaming engine. Ive had my L's for about 4 months now. I only found out that to get of your restriction you have to be on your full liscense for 12 months. I thought it was on a bike for 12 months no matter it be P's or L's.......silly me. I better go book my P's now. :eek:

Im very new to riding, I had booked my L's spur of the moment kind of thing and had no experience with motorbikes whatsoever. Booking those L's and passing would have been one the greatest things I have done in my life.

Its funny how i found these forums. I was riding back form work at 4am in the morning on Pascoe Vale rd and then suddenly i felt the bike just slow down and not accelerate. The next thing i know the bike just conked out as i tried to down gear, so i pull over to the side of the road and find out i had done about 190km's = no more petrol.....silly me again

Another rider passes by and what do you know he stops to see if im okay. I was stunned he actually stopped for me. He tells me that it takes a bit of time for the reserve to kick in as i tried it before but still wouldnt start. So we chat for a bit and he tells me about NR's. so thats how i found these forums. Thanks Whitelighter.

Is there any riders around NorthWest melbourne suburbs wanting to teach a noobie?

So yeah....that was kinda long for a hello neways

Hello all Netriders /nod
  2. geez 4am in the morning... dunno if I'll be stopping for a chat at that crazy hour >> Well done Whitelighter!!

and welcome Charlzee... I'm not in north west but happy to go for ride sometime.