Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello, I'm new and from Melbourne

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by pwbike, Jun 23, 2012.

1. I'm just starting out and did my learners course today and passed.
    Looking forward to finding myself a motorbike and practicing my riding.

2. Congratulations on passing the first phase of getting your licence.

Don't hurry with your purchase; ask lots of question and get an experienced bod to look at your prospects too..

3. #3 ShinobiWan, Jun 23, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2015
    Grats, and welcome aboard. :)

------------------------------------
    2012 Kawasaki Ninja 650L.

4. Welcome. Before the official Saturday morning prompter gets in (You know who you are [MENTION=24072]goddie[/MENTION]) ;) I would say get along to Saturday Morning in Elwood and talk to other riders, sit on a few bikes. Have general fun. :)

5. welcome to NR, oh looks like I've been beaten lol there was a good turn out this morn considering twas a chilly morn, believe some footage might be up on the sat morn thread, you can see what goes on briefly there. Good on you @cjvfr for providing the link which I dont do.

6. Welcome to NR & to Motorbike Heaven! :)

7. Thanks for the welcome and encouragement.
    I'd seen that thread about the Saturday morning training sessions at Elwood. Sounds like a great idea.

8. Hi and welcome to NR.

Saturday Practice is a brilliant idea. I only wish I had thought of it.

9. Gidday from S.A.

10. Update:
    Bought myself a bike yesterday, picking it up this afternoon (all going well).
    Secondhand Honda VT400 is what I've ended up with. Looking forward getting out on it.

• Like Like x 2
  11. Welcome to NR, I hope you enjoy your new ride

I am thankfull you did :)