Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello from Western Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Snarls, May 11, 2012.

1. Hello everyone,

Complete noob here. Just picked up a new XVS650 Classic. Still practicing in my street to develop confidence before I venture back to the dealership as it seems my indicator wiring is wrong, flick it left and my right front and rear left comes on, flick it right and my rear right but front left comes on. Not very safe methinks! Other than that, love it and can't wait to master the basics and hopefully make some new pals.

All the best! (y)

Attached Files:

2. Welcome!

Didn't the dealer / you test it before you rode it back?
    My dealer ran through everything when I picked up my bike, indicators, instrument panel, brakes.. don't recall him going through the gears though...

In any case, if your indicators are not working as they should, best have a mate drive/ride behind you.

Lookin' Schmick !
  3. Hi Archaeon,
    I had a friend ride it to my place from the dealership as I just wasn't confident enough in the agro traffic around here. It was a bright day, so I guess he wasn't seeing that the front indicators were reversed. Personally I think the dealership should have tested this out pre-delivery and I will phone them in the morning.

4. Welcome snarls, when you get your confidence up feel free to join in on one of the fortnightly penrith/blue mountains area rides - what part of west Sydney are you in anyway? Nice bike btw
  5. Yeah it can be intimidating when you first hop on a bike in traffic..

.. But fear not.. it wont be long before you pwn them.. at every light and at every turn :grin: