Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello From the West

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by PatB, Jul 17, 2007.

1. Hi there.

I’ve been lurking on NR for a while and thought I’d go the next step and introduce myself.

Not really sure what to say so I’ll start with a rundown of my riding history.

I’ve been riding on an everyday basis for 18 years now and was interested in bikes for several years before that, although parental disapproval, poverty and doubts about my own abilities resulted in a latish start at the age of 22.