Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello from the US. Looking for some info on Sydney

Discussion in 'Roads, Touring, Journeys, and Travel' started by US-VFR, Oct 11, 2016.

1. Hello guys! My name is Chris and i'm hoping you guys can help me with a little info about riding in sydney and surounding areas.

A little background: Ive been riding for about 10 years. I live in florida and ride an 04 VFR 800 on the road and an 07 r6 at the track. Both great in thier own way.

My little brother recently moved to sydney and will be living there for the next two years. He is also a rider and has spent a couple weeks renting a bike and riding around the area. Austrailia has always been on my list of places to see and no better time to go then when you have a free place to crash. I will be in sydney in March for two weeks but unfortunatly will ony be able to ride with my brother for 2 or 3 days of this trip (Bringing the wife and child who have big plans for the remaining time)

So here is what i need help with:
    Best place to rent a Sport touring or adventure style bike in Sydney?
    Any "have to see" places within a day or two ride?
    anyone have a 3 day route already that has a good mixture of fun roads and scenery?
    Best place to drink beer in sydney?
    and anything else you think may be helpful.

I haven't done a thorough search of the forum yet but will be lurking around looking for info. in the meantime thanks for any/all info and suggestions you guys have!

2. Rentals here are not like Eaglerider back home. There are not many places to rent bikes here unfortunately.
    3 days could see you in our small Alpine region for a quick tour. I'll send you some Google map files later this morning and you can see the routes.