Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello from the south east of Vic

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Bluelion, Oct 3, 2015.

1. Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie into the world of motorcycles and whilst doing my research, all roads led me to this forum! Had a lot of initial questions answered by silently browsing and finally decided to join.

I bought my first ever bike, a matt-grey MT-07, and I've had it for a month now and is up for its first service.

Cannot believe how much fun I'm still having on a bike even after the initial excitement has waned off, it was the original reason I bought one in the first place.
    In fact, the first time I ever got/rode on a motorbike was in my pre-learners course, 2 weeks before I bought the MT!

My favourite routes have been the ones taking in gembrook, upper pakenham, the black spur area.

If there are any tips/tricks/advice please don't hold back fellow riders. Always up for learning.

2. Welcome mate, glad you're enjoying your ride. There are Sat practice sessions you can attend to grow your riding skill set and meet a bunch of like-minded people. Also many rides available to join up around your area, so check those out.
  3. Welcome to NR...

As above...Come on down to the Saturday practice..

MT07? These are very rare bikes...haven't seen one in a while. ;)
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. Welcome aboard and that's also one of my favourite local roads :)
  5. Welcome to Netrider.... MT07's are certainly very popular!
  6. #6 Bluelion, Oct 4, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 5, 2015
    Re chillibutton & lazy libran, are those sat practices available to those not quite sure about their skill level? I don't want to be a danger on the road to other riders in the group if I'm not up to the level...