Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello from Liverpool.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Damzz, Aug 29, 2013.

1. Good morning fellow riders..

I am new to the world of motorcycling. Recently bought myself a CB125e.

Looking to meet new people and hopefully better my learning ability on my bike.

2. Thanks for the welcome and link Jeremy.

3. Hi Damzz, I'm from Liverpool too if you are ever looking for someone to go for a ride with. I'd be happy to help with practicing for your MOST.

If you are after some help with things like basic maintenance, i could teach you a few things.
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. Wow three posts in and the question still hasn't been asked well firstly welcome to netrider Damzz and secondly are you hot :)
  5. @87crisis is too busy with his thread about nothing to be on the ball :bolt:
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. hi damzz, im from liverpool too, holsworthy end. try and get yourself up to homebush for the learner sessions :beer:
  7. Hey all,

Thanks for the welcome messages.

iClint I would appreciate the MOST practising offer. I havent ventured on to the hume hwy as yet, getting a feel for the bike practicing my stops and take offs etc

Newbieacross -I've heard about the learner sessions out at homebush I am being a bit of a wuss riding there on my own. Hopefully if i could catch up with a few of you for practice session locally, then I will venture out ;-)

• Like Like x 1
  8. jesus guys can't any of you fill in for me now n again?

Hey damzz, Are you hot?
    • Like Like x 1
  9. #10 iClint, Aug 29, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2013
    If you are interested, I know a good place to practice that is away from traffic but simulates a real road course, only 10mins form liverpool.