Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello fellow riders

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by BagMan, Jan 31, 2005.

1. Hi everyone :D

Realised I had been very rude and have been a member here for a month without saying hello :roll:

I have been riding for 6 years now and have recently moved from the cool world of inline-4 to the awesome world of V-Twin :D :D with the upgrade of my CBR600 to a VTR1000 Firestorm.

I live in Canberra (moved from Adelaide 2 years ago). Anyone here from the ACT who wants to organise some rides let me know. I'm learner friendly (we all were one at some stage) and happy to ride with all :D

2. Hello BagMan,

Welcome to the forums.

Cheers,
    Jez

3. Hello BagMan,
    Welcome!!!

No you havent been rude..
    Ive been a member longer then you, and I havent said hello yet.. :oops:

4. Hey Bagman, welcome :)

5. Welcome Bagman!!

Cheers
    Lids
    :D :D :D

6. Hey Bagman,

Welcome to the forums!

7. Howdy Bagman, welcome to the forum :)

8. Welcome Bagman

9. Hi Bagman! Welcome aboard!!

Good to see you also saw the light.....you should have gone one step better and bought a Duke!! That's what I did when I upgraded from my CBR600 and I love every second!

:D :D :D

10. Heya Bagman,

Welcome aboard :D I like firestorms.. What colour is yours?

Lisa :twisted:

11. Yellow....the only colour...well the only colour there should be anyway :p

Best bike I've been on so far :D ALthough each new bike I've had so far has been better than the last...hehehhe

12. Welcome BagMan. Awesome bike!

13. Welcome Bagman, hope you enjoy your time here.

Sounds like you need to organise a roadtrip from Canberra to Melbourne one weekend. :D