Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello fellow Netriders

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Charms, Dec 7, 2015.

1. Hi i am a newbie to the netrider forum im from sydney about to book in to do the riders course to get my L's and in the process of looking for a learner bike :)

can anyone recommend a L's approved bike to learn on?
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Welcome Charms to the forum and soon to riding. Check the link that Mcsenna has given and plug your height into the site Motorcycle Ergonomics to see if it suits you for seating positions etc.
  3. thanks for the info will have a read of it :)
  4. Welcome to NR..
  5. Welcome! I'm planning on getting my Ls soon too.

Good luck in your quest of finding a bike! From what I've gathered from others, your first few bikes will be mistakes anyway. ;)
  6. Na!!! It will be just the start!!
    Welcome here!
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. welcome aboard :)
  8. Never, I love my first bike.
    And welcome Charms
  9. I stand corrected!
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Welcome CharmsCharms lots of info here that will make a big difference to your experience. Have fun in this first stage it's a time you won't forget.
  11. #13 Goldenberri, Dec 8, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2015
    Howdy and welcome to NR. :) I still love my first bike despite the fact that it was a mistake. .
  12. No point asking what bike to get. You need to look at various bikes, sit on them in the riding position, see how well you reach the ground etc etc. That is the only way to get a bike that won't be a mistake. Think about your needs for the bike, commuter? weekend rides only?, both? Need to carry luggage?
    All of these questions are the things you should be asking yourself, and then start ruling out the bikes that won't fit your needs.