Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello - another new member greet thread

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Juan Angel, Jan 13, 2007.

1. Hey all; I am yet another new member of the Netrider forums :)

I'm a genuine newbie, to both this site and bikes in general. I'm from Melbourne, 19 years old and I don't currently ride. I am interested in learning to ride and buying a bike, however, but I just don't know enough yet :?

Hopefully these forums and its members will be able to provide me with some useful information.

2. Welcome,
    Seek & you shall find.

Ask away .....
  3. Thankyou,

At the moment I am just trying to look through the forums and get a good idea of what I want to do. I'm trying to figure out what the best move for me is, in terms of learning to ride, affordably.

I am looking at getting my licence as soon as possible, but I have no experience on a bike currently and I'm not so sure what to do at this stage. I don't know any family/friends who currently ride or have any experience with bikes that can help me out.

If you have any suggestions for me, I'm always willing to listen :)
  4. welcome to netrider,

you the search icon at the top of the page and it will bring up any information you may need, first thing to do those is book into stayup right or hart for a prelearners course no riding experience is neccessary.
    all the best
  5. Thanks for the advice - I have had a look at some of these courses and I did attend something similar previously, where I was taught the basics of switching the bike on and a few little more complicated things :p