Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello All

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by YellowHornet, Mar 22, 2005.

1. G'day all, I've been reading this forum for about a month now and decided to join... You may / may not be aware that some of the topics are very helpful to new riders... (i.e. me, I've been riding now for 4 months, going for my P's on Apr 4!).
    The recognition of rider experience / inexperience is excellent, it encourages newbies to feel comfortable to join you on a ride and not feel like they're holding up traffic... One day I'll rock up to coffee night and prolly join you for ride... Oh, and thanks for introducing the Yarra bvd...

2. Welcome. You need to put 'fire" in your name to ingratiate yourself to the admins.
  3. Welcome YellowHornet, your certainly not alone as there is many 'anonymous' readers out there, hopefully getting teh same information as yourself. Glad you registered and hope to see you at coffee and/or on a ride soon.

tr.v. in·gra·ti·at·ed, in·gra·ti·at·ing, in·gra·ti·ates
    v : gain favor with somebody by deliberate efforts in offerring their 18-25yo daughter/wife/girlfriend for their pleasure :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
  4. Welcome to the madness
    Good luck with your test
    Hope to see you at coffee or on a ride :)
  5. Hey YellowHornet,

Welcome to the forums. I agree with you that the forum is as full as a googy egg with useful information for newbs. I found the best article so far is the used bike guide, which is around here somewhere. :roll: dont know how to link it.

Have fun on here.

(and how would one change thier user name anyway?)
  6. WAAHHH! :( It won't let me change my name!

Sorry for kinda hi-jacking this thread too YellowHornet :oops: