Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello all

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Ninja Couple, Aug 21, 2015.

1. I have been reading these forums for years but have just decided to join.
    I have been riding for around 25 years and a couple of years ago my wife caught the bug from me. The love of bikes must be contagious. She has a much worse case than me at this time of life and would spend all weekend on the bikes if she could.
    My first bike was a Honda NS400R. I wish I had of kept it but $3000.00 went a long way towards a house upgrade in 1994.
    Children and a small business also came along about then so I was without a bike for 7 years when I came across a one year old Aprilia Falco for half the price it was new.
    I loved that bike and had it for six or seven trouble free years but due to the small business we owned it never really got used enough so was sold to a neighbour that just had to have it.
    A few bike less years later I bought an Aprilia Sportcity 200 scooter off eBay which I still have today. It amazes me every time I get on it.
    This is when the wife started to ride so I bought a Gilera Nexus 400 off eBay. It was in Brisbane and I live in Sydney so a flight up then 12 hours riding later I was home.
    The wife got bored in the scooter and ordered a Ninja 250 because she liked the colour. She was so embarrassed that I followed her on a scooter that she made me sell the Gilera and buy a Ninja 1000. When she got off her Ps I made her buy a Ninja 650.
    So today we ride around very happily on our Ninjas. We don't like to stop much so often ride for two or three hours and end up at home in gods country. (the Shire.)
    Our favourite long ride is up the Putty and across to Forster for the night.