Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hello.. 3 months later... now going for my P's =D

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by kiet88, Mar 21, 2010.

1. Hi All,

I've been on the forums for over 3 months now, I thought it was about time i said a proper Hello... so Hello all fellow netriders. I'm David. I'm currently in my final year studying commerce at Uni melb and work in the city.

I searched around and read on the forums for around a month before I got my learners in late December at RiderBros in Calder Park.

I was in the market for either a Ninja, CBR or Across. I made the decision to go with the Across as i knew the storage compartment would come in extra handy for commuting to uni and work. So two weeks after my learners i bought the bike i wanted:.

[​IMG]

Since then, I have attended almost all the Tuesday Night leaner riders and have enjoyed them tremendously. This bike has treated me well, no issue with it so far. I have used it to commute daily to work in the city and also uni, thats a round trip of 50km every day.

Gear wise, I AGATT, which currently comprises of:
    • Shoei XR1000
    • Dainese leather Newsan
    • Draggin jeans x2
    • Astar GP Plus gloves
    • Sidi Vertigo Corsa
    With winter approaching im currently looking at wet weather gear to purchase online, as there is not that many styles to choose from in stores. But i am tossing up weather to buy leather pants now or wait till spring.

So now that i've clocked up the Km and 3 months have passed, I will be going for my full license on Friday. So this coming Tuesday will officially be my last Learner ride as a learner.

I think thats it.

David

2. Welcome David, you look switched on, stay safe mate