Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Helllooo everyone! :D

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by grey342, Dec 15, 2012.

1. Hi guys and gal's my names Josh,

I just hit 18 a few months ago and decided to get my bike L's. I've had no real previous experiences with bikes but as of, April this year I got an interest in bikes ... kinda came out of nowhere but I'm glad it did!

I asked my mum about getting one and of course I got a big NO... Understandable though as her best friend as a teenager was (RIP) killed on a motorbike. I still however tried my hardest to convince her otherwise, and to my surprise in the end, I did! ha ha,

I've now turned 18, done a beginner rider course and passed my Learner test, and am now ready to buy my first ever mode of transportation ever. A motorbike!

This Forums already proved so helpful as yesterday I posted about different bikes and have gotten Great responses! was looking at 125-150's and from the info I've gotten am looking at 250's-->500's (11' cbr250r with ABS) and (suzi GS500f) (VTR250 is also an option) but any other other options would be lovely to hear. :)

Can't wait to get on the road!

2. Welcome mate :) It took me a while to convince my mum haha

I've got a ninja 250 and loving it, with the 300 out now I've seen quite a few popping up for less than 4.5k so that's another option

3. Ah yeah, would be lovely to have a ninja, however my dad's suggesting I get a VTR250 01' model for 3k, im really tempted as i hear great things about it, but im just not sure my hearts set on it, so so hesitant