Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Having to sneeze while rolling along

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by TheShak, Jul 19, 2013.

1. Probably a silly question but in my defense, I'm a noob :)

What's the recommended way to sneeze safely while wearing a full-faced helmet while chugging along? short of just letting it fly and splatter all over the inside of the helmet that is ;)

2. I have photic sneeze syndrome where I sneeze whenever it get's brighter, which is a lot when riding, so I'm an expert on motorcycle sneezing. Just get your head back as quick as possible. Never had a problem.

3. I have this method where I can sneeze inside my head without it going everywhere. Kind of feels like my head explodes. Otherwise all over the mouth guard is fine.

Oh and wearing a helmet doesn't stop me from putting a hand in front of my face and slapping the helmet haha

4. I guess what I'm worried about is sneezing and splattering all over my prescription glasses and the inside of the visor. True, I could flick up the visor easily enough, but the glasses on the other hand... :X3:

5. #5 smileedude, Jul 19, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2013
    Nah, it goes on the chin bar, if you really explode hard enough you might get a few dots on the visor. The worst is the mucus dripping down, but we don't talk about this.

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. Although rare, that method has been known to cause aneurisms. Plus it makes me see stars for seconds afterwards. I think I'll keep directing the blast out my gob for now.