Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Guess what - NOOB alert

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by eff_cee, Oct 25, 2006.

1. Yet another newbie here (don't you guys get fed up reading these ?? If not here I am !).

Finally bought a bike here in Sydney after being without for the past 3 years. I can't tell you all how frustrating it was having to get my biking fix through AMCN.. good though it is it can't compare to being out there !! One thing I've realised is how bad some of the road surfaces are here around Sydney. The ride through the National Park can be awsome, but there is a particularly bone rattling section in the middle (and a bizarre bit where they've resurfaced half of each side of the road, right in the middle of the twisty section - wtf ? - sure makes for a tight line through the bends':shock:')

Anyway, I've got a K7 GSXR750 and am keen tor catching up with others round here for some info on where the good roads are etc. Also itching to do a track day or two - maybe next month.

Have fun all
  2. Welcome FC (that's a 1958 Holden!! :LOL:)

I believe the nasho is being deliberately allowed to degrade to stop people using the road, especially motorcyclists. In fact, if the more militant greenies had their way, Bundeena and Mainbar would be closed down and the park closed altogether...

Plenty of rides available, why don't you see if you can get to the outing tonight? https://netrider.net.au/forums/viewtopic.php?t=26262
  3. Welcome mate, glad to hear your back on two wheels. And you totally bought the right bike... I wish I had one. :)

As for good roads... they are all around, but where abouts do you live in Sydney? North, South, East or West?

Enjoy your ride.
  4. Welcome Eff_cee