Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

GS500F Deal???

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by DaRock, Jun 24, 2009.

1. Hi guys,

I'm new to riding and I've been shopping for my first bike. I've done a fair bit of research and I think this is a reasonable sounding deal, but I'm wondering if you can give me you thoughts on the price.

The bike is a 2008 Suzuki GS500F with just over 6000km on the clock. It's a dealer sale. The dealer says it has just had it's 6000km service, and it comes with full history, 12 months left on factory warranty, and 12 month rego. Drive away price is $6,900- but he thinks he could knock a couple of hundred off for me.

I can't post any links as the bike isn't on the web yet, but he might be emailing me some photos later today.

Inspection aside, does this sound like a good deal to everyone else?

2. I have this exact bike, but I got mine brand new around September/October last year.

I paid $7500 ride away brand new, so I guess that is a pretty good price for a bike with only 6000Km on the clock.

3. I got mine with around 12,500kms on the clock for $5,500.00

So use Trekka's and mine as a comparason for what you think its worth.

4. use this one for leverage
    http://www.bikesales.com.au/all-bikes/dealer/details.aspx?R=7191614&__sid=11FFA2C77EFE&__Qpb=true&Cr=0&__Ns=p_Make_String|0||p_Model_String|0||p_PriceSort_Decimal|1&keywords=&__N=1432%20604%201430%201429%201428%204294967268%204294966592%2082&seot=1&__Nne=15&trecs=3&silo=1400

peter stevens often have good prices on new bikes so call them too.

5.  Top