Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Greg from Brisbane, looking for advice

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Greggy86, Nov 17, 2014.

1. Hey everyone,

My name is Greg and I live in Brisbane. I am very new to motorcycling, but it's something I have always wanted to be part of. I have only recently received my L's and have done 1 day of my Q-Ride course, and I actually came across this site from booking the second day of my course. After reading a few of the posts on here, I couldn't help myself and had to be part of this community.

Currently, I don't own a bike, purely because I'm not 100% sure on what I should get. The bike I have always wanted is a Triumph Bonneville. Unfortunately it's not a LAMS, and legally, I wouldn't be able to ride it. So I would like to ask you guys and girls for some advice on a first bike. To help you all out a bit, I like the styling of classics such as the Bonnie, I'm really not a fan of sport bikes, I'm over 6 feet tall and I would like to do some highway riding too.

Thanks guys, look forward to checking this site regularly.

- Greg
  2. Welcome, if the budget allows have a look at the Honda CB400, great bike and a classic look to boot.
  3. Welcome Greg.

Agree with McsennaMcsenna the CB400 is a great bike, modern performance in a classic '70s Japanese shape.

If you're after a more Brit style, there's also the Kawasaki W650 and Royal Enfield Continental GT.

Suzuki TU250X is also an option.
  4. Being over 6 foot, I would sit on a few bike to see what fits you for comfort.
  5. welcome aboard :]
  6. Awesome suggestions, thank you!
    • Like Like x 1

Attached Files:

• Funny Funny x 2