Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Luk3z, Jan 22, 2006.

1. Firstly Hello to all of you :]

I’ve been browsing the site for several hours and since I've been thinking about getting my Bike License I decided to join up.

First and most important question I have.

I know this has been covered, their just is so much information just hard to put it together and figure facts from the fiction.

1. Getting your learners, then to your P's in Victoria; how do you go about it what is involved?

And secondly can any 1 recommend any Riding Schools within the Moringthon peninsula region, that tailor tutorials for Total Newbs (Like me with no pervious riding experince) - Beginners-Intermediate.

So I get my head around it all and give my self the best possible training to minimize the risk of when I get on the road?

Also reading through threads, people suggested in buying your own gear, for when going to these lessons.

With so much information I still only could gather that:

The Drri Rider DriMesh was a good option, (how good is it really in winter)
    But for the rest of artier pants, boots, gloves, and helmet I’m still so confused.

Basically I want the bike for like cruising and weekends as such rather then for daily trips, but occasionally riding to work and going out. Can any one help me?

Im setting my self about 1500$ for the gear to put things into perspective.

Anyways that’s all I can think of at the moment. Any other information is welcome :)

Thanks allot in advanced.
  2. Baylink Motorcycle Training Academy 5971 9312

come down to coffee , chat with the blokes and ladies , sitt on the bikes , look at everyones gear , get opinions ask questions .

see rides and events section