Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Greetings, two new Melbournians here to stay

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Freeform, Jul 26, 2010.

1. Hey there all,
    Ive been lurking around these forums for the past month and am amazed at the wealth of information that this place provides.
    I started riding about 2 weeks ago, and as a new rider naturally I googled everything I could possibly learn, and every search some of the most usefull tips or info came from netrider, good work fellas.

Anyway riding is my latest obsession, Ive got an 09 vtr 250 (black), as does my misses Sandra (twins:-({|=!.... she refused to budge from black and so did I...)
    Im the more competent out of the both of us as shes still finding her feet (has a little fall on collins st 5 days ago, scratched muffler, knee, ego, and front brake lever), but we help each other learn.
    Anyways we live in Melbourne cbd so if you see two black vtr 250's with L's on, one steaming ahead through traffic and the other honking and flashing her lights, the would be us, so give us a nod/toot :)

Keen to meet some people, learn alot, and most importantly, go for some rides.

Oh btw we are heading to sydney on sunday for a 4 day trip there and back to get sandras passport, we wanted to take princess highway along the coast, any tips on a good half way point to stop, some nice roads, or routes?
    Im a bit lost and was thinking about just going for it... leaving sunday, gotta be in sydney 9:30 AM Tuesday and back by 9AM thursday in melbs.
    might just post in the touring forum huh..8-[

:-s Shem
  2. Welcome in :)
  3. Welcome aboard guys, heaps of newbies joining this awesome site, Im one my self, will be good to catch up with every 1.