Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Greetings from a viking!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by misternyborg, Jun 3, 2014.

1. Hey guys,
    been lurking around this forum for quite some time after moving to Melbourne and getting my first bike down here. I just moved from Norway in february, to beautiful Melbourne for a year or so, finishing up my bachelors degree in visual communication and photography. Back in Norway I've been riding mainly scooters for the last 8 years, as they are a tad more practical with their storage room. Havent had much experience with bigger bikes so far, but the time will certainly come, probably when I return from AU.

After getting a myki and realizing how much one can pay to get somewhere at a snails pace, paired up with a coulple of dunks and public transport-DJs, I found it best to find myself a bike to get around town. I picked up a Honda VTR 250 with 30k on the clock, a light and agile playmate to skip around town with. You'll probably have to bear with me though: I am mechanically oriented, and really like to fix things myself, both saves money and enriches my knowledge. Chances are I'll be posting some threads to get some guidance, I love working with my bike and getting to know its ins and outs.