Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Got out of town today

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by hopeless, May 23, 2015.

1. Well I've been riding again now for a 12 months or so after a 20 year layoff, Been very careful and timid. Mostly commuting for work at North Lakes with a few short highway rides. but am slowly building the confidence.:whistle:

Today I decided to visit a mate up in Ocean View. Great little mountain road That I've often seen lotsa bikes on. I have been on the road before on my GPz600 but was taking it very easy that time.:happy:

Today I let my hair down and had a bit of a go, great feeling the winding uphill ride. Pushed myself a bit ( without being stupid) and watching the video It looked ok. Couple of things I need to improve on, but pretty happy overall:playful: The bike felt really good too, though I did have a couple of hairy moments when the rear wheel his a bit of loose stuff :wideyed:

Once I figure out how to edit my vid I might post it for critique ;)
    • Like Like x 5
  2. Good on you.
  3. Sounds great and riding smart
  4. Good on you for stretching your range. If you do post up your video just make sure you have the "thick hide: defences on ;) The members can be a bit rough at times with ride videos. :)
  5. What good fortune having a friend to visit at the other end of a mountain road. It sounds like a very good way to spend a Saturday. What camera do you use for your riding videos?
  6. I bought a contour roam 2. Pretty happy except for the bloody wind noise

Yeah it was cool visiting in between the up and the down. Not too concerned about negative feedback I ain't perfect and happy to learn, but if I don't find some software to edit the wind noise out I won't bother posting it.