Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Got Accepted Into Uni!!!

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Maximus, Aug 21, 2007.

1. Hey guys,
    got an official letter today saying i've got a spot at the ACU doing Bachelor Of Nursing. Very happy about that. Now i'm getting one step closer to becoming a paramedic. The not so great part is that i'm an international student and will have to pay 46000$ for the course, so any donations or contributions are much appreciated :p . No but seriously i'm very happy, I wanted to do that for a long time now and now i can almost sense it or feel it coming. I know i'll be struggling a lot cause will only be allowed to work 20 hours a week and stuff but the end result really inspires me. Now for those who might have been in a similar situation before: will i get a discount for paying the whole course upfront??? i know that aussie citizens do get 20% off if they do but how bout the internationals??? any ideas???

thanks for your help.

P.S. if you haven't checked out a band called 10 Years-do it, amazing sound i recon.
  2. Hey congratulations you have done well, sorry can't give you any answers to the questions. Good luck and study hard it will all be worth it
  3. Yay Maximus!!!

Good on you for going for it! Once you get started it's a berloody good feeling. I leave home every morning with a smile on my face :) Sounds like you will too. :)

All the best with it and keep us updated. :)

ps. $46000 is a lot of money - are you sure that's right??? :shock:
  4. Congrats with getting into uni mate. I was in the same position last year- planning on upgrading from nursing to paramedics. I ended up sticking with nursing and figuring i can always to the grad entry later on if paramedics is really what I want.