Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

*Got a DSLR? Get in here and share your photos*

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by robbied, Jan 14, 2009.

1. Just got my first DSLR after a ton of research over the last 2 weeks.

Nikon D40 with 18-55 and 55-200VR lenses. Got a great deal on it.

I use the D80 at work so I am used to the button layout, functions and modes. I can borrow lenses too :)

I was originally looking at the D90 but spending $1700ish when im just learning is a bit silly.

What setups are you guys rocking and what do you like to photograph?
  2. canon EOS Kiss(Or Rebel in the US) Similar to 350D, without LCD screen preview.

I have a normal 55mm lens, and a longrange lens. not much else.

Mainly take pictures of my daughter. Cost me sub $700 Takes nice pictures.
  3. I use a Canon 40D (1.6x crop factor), a handful of lenses, a modern external flash and two ancient Vivitar 285HV flashes.

Currently experimenting with off-camera lighting (ala http://www.strobist.com/ ) and toying with that sort of stuff.

Experimenting a bit with portrait photography. Event photography. Photos of animals at the zoo. All sorts of stuff. :)
  4. Just obtained a Canon 5d mark2
    24-105 f/4 L lens
    16mm zenitar fisheye
    sigma 100-300 f4 ex
    canon 300 f4 L

also an assortment of manual primes.
    The 5d mark 2 is in a different league when it comes to image quality

I have no photographic preference but I do like landscape, urban, people and motorsports. I also like to play around in photoshop.
  5. I got my first DSLR few months ago.

Got the olympus e520. Great for beginner. Easy to use. Its got anti-shake built into the body.