Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Good Rides for new rider around Brisbane??

Discussion in 'Roads, Touring, Journeys, and Travel' at netrider.net.au started by Sugarnspice, Jul 3, 2012.

1. Hi, I'm new to this forum and am new sure if this is the right place to ask this question. Please let me know if there is somewhere else I should have posted it.

I am relatively new to riding (had my licence about 7 weeks), I am slowly building my confidence, and at the moment I am riding from Nundah on the northside to Dayboro, up Mt Mee road a bit, then back to Dayboro and home through Samford. I am beginning to become confident with this ride and would like to try a couple of new roads, would anyone have any suggestions on roads I could branch out to that arent' too challenging?

I am on uni hols at the moment so am able to go out during the week. Would be interested in company if anyone else is able to go out during the week.

Linda

2. Some nice rides out through tamborine/canungra. Some local stuff like Mt Glorious/My Nebo but these are usually heavily policed. Nerang-Murwillimbah road is another good one, out to natural bridge.

3. What do you ride?

4. I haven't had the pleasure of riding, but when I was in Maleny there was a pretty good distribution of bikes passing through town - especially some really good looking classic GSX-Rs. It's a bit out of Brissy though, might make a good weekend run :)

5. I'll join you when I have a working bike again. :)