Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

good 250's

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by pranksta, May 11, 2005.

1. hi people, im new in the biking world and i want to get a bike soon and was wondering which 250's do you guys reckon are good? im talking the sports bike, not the ones that look naked (i dont know any other way to describe it). oh yeh, i'd like to mention that i'm looking for 4-stokes only..which ones are good? which ones are also value for money?

thanx heaps
  2. G'day Pranksta, welcome to Netrider.... Don't forget coffee nights.

In response to your question, you can never go past a ZZR250 as a bike that will take you through your restrictions period looking like you belong on a bike.

Also, if you are kinda on the large size, a zzr250 will suit you. For me, there is nothing worse than a person the size of a Samoan Professional Wrestler sitting on a little 250, looking like them clowns in a circus that ride them little red bikes. LOL.

They are also very reliable, very forgiving, and also very good looking, and they go faster than a Virago, and faster than a CB250.

Also a statistic that stupidly isn't exploited by Kawasaki.... on a pro rata scale, and on a per capita setting, the ZZR250 actually clocks in at only 2% less in aggregate speed than a GSX1000 over 2000km at a constant 45 degree sweep. So stick that up ya bum non restricted riders!!!!

But I have loved my year with the lil ZZR and I know others have and will also.

Don't forget coffee night.
  3. ZZR 250 for sure, I sat on one while lookin for bikes and it felt bigger than a normal 250 sporty, didn't look too small either
  4. ZZR 250 for sure, I sat on one while lookin for bikes and it felt bigger than a normal 250 sporty, didn't look too small either