Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Gold Coast, Sydney or Melbourne?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by MattiasL, Sep 8, 2012.

1. Which place is best to live in?

As I am from Europe I miss culture a bit and as I am studying Nursing and work in health care I have noticed that the health care system and medical equipment etc are far behind here in QLD and Gold Coast.

I do not know if it is like that in general but I assume that a larger city like Melbourne or Sydney should be more up to date with what is going on in the rest of the world and have some more culture?

/Mattias a whinging Swede:angel:
  2. Melbourne for the culture and restaurants.

Sydney for the beaches and warmer winters.
  3. Gold Coast - is like Dandenong with a beach.

Sydney - expensive, takes ages to get anywhere. The number of shooting has increases so for you Medicos that could be a good thing.

Melbourne. - more sporting events and licensed premises per capita than any other Australian city.
    (but I could be biased - see of you can guess what gives that away)
  4. Depends what you mean by culture?

Melbourne's the sporting capital of the world and has a healthy dose of the "trendy", flat white drinking, scarf wearing demographic. On the flip side we've also got the TAC...

Sydney's got the harbour, it's just a shame about the people ;)
  5. What about Perth? They have a fairly large and well equipped teaching hospital, and thanks to the mining industry I'd say it's actually has a lot more culture than Melbourne or Sydney.

6. I have considered Perth, but there is like Perth and then it is nothing:)
    It is so far away from everything else....

I want to stay on south coast of Austraila.