Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Going to HART this weekend

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by spoonta, Oct 11, 2011.

1. Hi all,

I'm going for my L's this coming weekend (15 and 16th Oct), at HART St.Ives 9am.

Anything I should bring (no, i don't have my own gear yet)?
    Tips and Traps? 2 cents?

Anyone doing it as well?

Hope the weather will hold up! I'm really looking forward to it!

On a side (and totally irrelevant) note, if you're from Sydney, u might have heard that Samsung is having this stunt promotion.

I went there this morning at 3:30am, and there were like 20 people sleep/queuing there already.... with sadness i went home to sleep, and went to work this morning... damn i wish i'm a student, then i'd go sleep there as well! lol

Incase you haven't:
  2. I was about to book it at St Ives, but was impatient and did in a few days early at Clyde, which I slightly regret given the reputation that HART has. Is it possible to another pre-learners course given that I only just did mine last week?
  3. Anything I should bring (no, i don't have my own gear yet)?
    Tips and Traps? 2 cents?

Anyone doing it as well?
  4. I took my own gear, I didn't want to use a helmet that had hundreds of people sweating in it. Plus you need your own gear when you get your bike. Just wear full length clothing to cover your skin.

Just listen to the instructor and ask questions. It's pretty straight forward. Some people will be quicker to handle a motorcycle and others will need a bit more time or another lesson.

Good luck with it.

LOL at the Samsung phone. When I read it, the phone is locked onto Vodafone, I thought why bother (am Vodafone user and have bad coverage/service and can't wait for contract to finish)