Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Givi - 3D603 TANKLOCK - Tank Bag

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' at netrider.net.au started by Jem, Jan 28, 2015.

1. #1 Jem, Jan 28, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2015
    Hi all,

Purchased one of these yesterday from Bike Mart in Ringwood. - http://www.givi.it/soft-bags/Tank-Bags/3D603 TANKLOCK

Let me preface this by saying that I have been using a Kriega Tail bag for the last 3 years and it is a great bag. But for my daily commute it is a bit more than I need. In reality all I want to carry is:- Tyre gauge, Right angle adapter, lose change, my wallet, work keys, house keys, smokes, lighter and lunch and a few odds and sods.

Yes it all fits in the tail bag with ease but having to take the bag on and off to get something out seemed liked a bit more effort than I wanted. I know first world problem.

So anyway I saw this when the small boy and I were in Bike Mart on Saturday and did a bit of research over the weekend.It seemed to fit the ticket so I dropped in and picked it up yesterday afternoon on the way home. Might add that the price was competitive with anything i could see on line at $109.00 and A1 had the same bag for $169.00. You also need to buy the flange specific to your bike, it was $22.00 so all up cost was $137.00.

Here is the Givi video about the system -