Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Give it to me straight - Move to Europe?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by far_canel, Mar 5, 2009.

1. Ok kiddies, i've been ponding this sucker for around 6 months now, but i'm getting all sorts of mixed vibes. I wanna move to Europe (mainly Norway & Sweden) because:

-I'm young and getting older (24)
    -I wanna root around
    -I wanna party in different places instead of just melbourne
    -I wanna see the world while been single and uncommitted to a career / missus / kids / morage
    -I'm the shits with my current job work wise (boring and uninteresting)
    -I would like the idea of touring Europe in my "spare time" on a bike...
    -Currently not renting therefore no lease to wait out on / bond etc
    -Good chance i'll be loosing my license for another 18 months AND copping the legal fees of fighting it ~$8k (if i choose to not fight this with a solicitor its ganentee'd i'll lose it, but not cope $8k, just $1-2k)
    -Currently commuting 180km a day (squaring up bike tires bad)
    -Lossing out on social time with friends due to living location / travel etc. (1 hour from melbourne where most of my friends are).
    -Not happy with current life setup.

However there are these things that have slowed me down:

-WTF is this recession stuff in the EU?
    -My current job is fulltime, with super, flexy hours, and still haven't fired me after one deliberate f&*kup and having absolutly no work for myself let alone the 20 grads they just employed while our compeditors are firing alot of engineers...
    -May keep my license, unknown.
    -Housing grant, refuse to rent anymore, want house, my house (and in the famous words of eddiy murphy "if you don't like it, you can get the f^&* out!")