Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Girl looking for first bike

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Josi, Jul 12, 2008.

1. Hi everyone, I'm just new at this but found the forums I read very usefull so far. I thought I'd ask advice for my first bike (second hand).
    I'm 58kg 5'5
    I thought about a VTR250 because I think I will be keen to keep it for long time + I really like the look and know it has very good reviews. But it seems I have hard time to find what I want: Black over 2004 and under $5500.
    My neighnour has a CBR250 red for sale for $2000 . I don't really like the style but the price is attractive and I know she looked after it.
    I'm afraid to get a cheaper bike that I will only look forward to get rid of as soon as I get it...
    I'm afraid other 250's then the VTR250 wouln't be powerfull enough???

What do you reckon???
  2. Once you get your full license, those 600's will start looking mighty pretty, and you'll be selling ur 250 pretty quick!

However all that time on your L's and P's will seem like an eternity if you are feeling like ur putting along.

The VTR is an awesome bike, but they are expensive because they are popular! There are other bikes that are good too... the Spada (very similar to the VTR, but older) or a ZZR250.

I am sure others will suggests others too!

Welcome to the Road!!
  3. Nice bike! I don't mind the blue... I'm in Albury/Wodonga...
  4. If youre not fixed on the VTR, have you considered a Suzuki Across? They're meant to be small and light, easy to handle etc.
  5. ring him quick..
  6. I'm pretty keen with Honda.. I know it's not only about the look but I still prefer the look of Hondas ;P
  8. yep,honda's are the best girls bike for sure... :LOL: :LOL: :p :p