Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Getting your P's in WA

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by davea, Nov 27, 2004.

1. Hi Guys,

Another newbie here. I just got my learners today, although I have driven for over 10 years. :D :D

i have also bought a zz-r250 and gear last week, so I am keen to get learning. :D :D

Just a few questions. What do have to do in WA to get your license. As VIC and NSW seem to have different rules to here. Does anyone recommend a school for lessons over here? And also a place to do skills improvements riding courses?

An for a really dumb next question, I read the other day about clutch use for all shifts. Is this normal practice to do this for both up and down shifts, as I in my limited exp have only ever used it to start and stop and clutchless shifted when on the go.

Anyway I cant wait for some better weather (it is raining for once in Perth) so I can get out there and learn to ride.

Cheers everyone and this is an excellent website.
  2. ZZR250

Thinking about buying a new bike. What yours like. Would you recommend.
  3. I think Alert and DTEC are the only one's in Perth? See the links directory at https://netrider.net.au/linksdir/view.php?cid=14 for their details.
  4. Hey Davea.