Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Getting a tattoo, a couple questions.

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by MotorBoat_MyGoat, May 31, 2013.

1. G'day, i've been doodling my tattoo for about 4/5 years now and I am finally satisfied to the point where I could bare it being permanent for the rest of my life. I have done alot of research prior and with a future of being in the Air Force I am going to wait until I am employed to get it done. It's not a controversial/rude/unsightly tattoo and it's completely concealed if I am wearing a T-shirt/business shirt - It's located on my shoulder/arm. I am unable to find some answers however and I thought putting it here might bring up some good answers/experience.

*It will be colored (not brightly) except for one small section. I do ride motorbikes hard and have a leather jacket which fits snug - Will this have a major effect on fading the tattoo?
    *Do I have to take in any special consideration for road trips to care for it?
    *After I have been tattoo'ed I hear you have to keep it away from light, avoid touching it and keep it wrapped in glad wrap. Would it be best to avoid the bike for for a short time while it heals? :mad:

I am willing to travel nationally for what I consider a great artist. I have a few considerations but I would love to hear some real experiences. Thoughts? advice?

Cheers :dance:

2. SPDY is your profile pic another fine example of your artwork?
    ;)

• Funny Funny x 6
  3. *It will be colored (not brightly) except for one small section. I do ride motorbikes hard and have a leather jacket which fits snug - Will this have a major effect on fading the tattoo?
    No

*Do I have to take in any special consideration for road trips to care for it?
    No